About Us

Hi I’m Jo!Jo Flori & Friends

Welcome to Flori & Friends… A dog walking and pet sitting service based in Arnold, Nottingham.

At 33 years old and after 13 years as a Veterinary Nurse at Arnwood Vets in Sherwood, I decided to ’embark’ on my next adventure, Flori & Friends!

I have a Diploma in Animal Care and an NVQ 2 and 3 in Veterinary Nursing and have been on approximately 6000 dog walks all over Nottingham 🙂

Flori (or Baba Sarn as she is affectionately known) is our Labradoodle… She is 9 years old and was born in Monmouthshire in Wales. She is my best friend and goes everywhere with me. Flori loves walkies and being out and about, she especially loves ‘swim swims’ at Papplewick lake. My husband Brian and I also have 2 cats, Norman (Normy) and Rufus (Le Poo). Both were strays brought into the vets as tiny kittens.

Flori and her two feline friends are well and truly best mates!!

It has always been my main concern to know that Flori, Norm and Rufus are happy and content. When working full time to know that Flori had been walked and taken care of was priority. This is why I am so passionate about Flori & Friends, to help and give peace of mind to others who are in a similar situation for whatever reason. Providing them with comfort in the knowledge their best friends are in the best possible hands!

I have a lifelong love of animals of all ages, shapes and sizes. Working at a busy small animal practice means I have a vast experience of handling and caring for lots of different species and temperaments. I have taken in various animals over the years… Some of which were real characters! I can’t wait to meet many more…

Flori has lots of friends, Bessy, Holly, Dylan, Jake, Alfie, Bonnie and Audrey to name a few but she is always on the look out for more…. We hope you want to be part of her gang!

Jo and Flori xx